Contact

New York
1018 Madison Avenue
New York NY 10075
Tel 212-744-7400 Fax 212-744-7401
Mon - Fri, 10 am - 5 pm
New York
534 West 26th Street
New York NY 10001
Tel 212-744-7400 Fax 212-744-7401
Tues - Sat, 10 am - 6 pm

About

Founded by Lucy Mitchell-Innes & David Nash, who previously headed the worldwide Contemporary and Impressionist & Modern divisions of Sotheby’s, Mitchell-Innes & Nash places outstanding contemporary artists within a historical context, revealing a continuity of aesthetic ideas.

Through galleries on Madison Avenue and in Chelsea, Mitchell-Innes & Nash has garnered a reputation for curatorial excellence in their exhibition program, discriminating support for fresh talent, and unparalleled expertise and discretion in brokering private sales.

The gallery has mounted major exhibitions of both historical and contemporary work, including highly-acclaimed surveys of work by Alberto Burri, Roy Lichtenstein, and Jean Arp; and solo exhibitions of new work by Martha Rosler, Jessica Stockholder, William Pope.L and Martin Kersels. The gallery’s roster of artists and estates now includes some of the most influential artists of the 20th century and today.

 

Mitchell-Innes & Nash is not currently accepting artists' submissions.

Staff

1018 Madison Ave
Lucy Mitchell-Innes Principal, Co-owner
David Nash Principal, Co-owner
Robert Grosman Director Robert@miandn.com
Lucy Dew Director, Gallery Manager Lucyd@miandn.com
Cassandra Lozano Director, Artists' Estates cassandra@miandn.com
Kara Gustafsson Director of Finance Kara@miandn.com
Amanda Hon Associate Director, Asia-Pacific Amanda@miandn.com
Sheldon Mukamal Registrar Sheldon@miandn.com
534 W 26th St
Nicole Russo Director nicole@miandn.com
Bridget Finn Director bridget@miandn.com
Josephine Nash Marketing Associate Josie@miandn.com
Ramsay Kolber Gallery Assistant ramsay@miandn.com
Peter Tecu Preparator Peter@miandn.com

Mailing List

Back To Top