Contact

New York
1018 Madison Avenue
New York NY 10075
Tel 212-744-7400 Fax 212-744-7401
Mon - Fri, 10 am - 5 pm
New York
534 West 26th Street
New York NY 10001
Tel 212-744-7400 Fax 212-744-7401
Tues - Sat, 10 am - 6 pm

About

Founded by Lucy Mitchell-Innes and David Nash, who previously headed the worldwide Contemporary and Impressionist & Modern Art divisions of Sotheby’s, Mitchell-Innes & Nash places exemplary contemporary artists within a historical context, revealing a continuity of ideas and aesthetic virtuosity from the Modern era through the present day.

Mitchell-Innes & Nash’s renowned exhibition program, in both their Madison Avenue and Chelsea locations, fosters excellence within artistic practice, while forging an informed dialogue between emerging and established internationally recognized artists. From acclaimed surveys of 20th century masters, such as Jean Arp, Anthony Caro, Jay DeFeo, Willem de Kooning, Leon Kossoff, Kenneth Noland, Roy Lichtenstein, and Nicolas de Stael, to solo exhibitions of Sarah Braman, Keltie Ferris, Daniel Lefcourt, William Pope L., Virginia Overton, Martha Rosler, and Jessica Stockholder, Mitchell-Innes & Nash has proven expertise in both advancing the careers of emerging artists and maintaining the superior standard set by established artists.

Mitchell-Innes & Nash is not currently accepting artists' submissions.

Staff

1018 Madison Ave
Lucy Mitchell-Innes Principal, Co-owner
David Nash Principal, Co-owner
Robert Grosman Director Robert@miandn.com
Lucy Dew Director, Gallery Manager Lucyd@miandn.com
Cassandra Lozano Director, Artists' Estates cassandra@miandn.com
Kara Gustafsson Director of Finance Kara@miandn.com
Amanda Hon Associate Director, Asia-Pacific Amanda@miandn.com
Sheldon Mukamal Registrar Sheldon@miandn.com
534 W 26th St
Nicole Russo Director nicole@miandn.com
Bridget Finn Director bridget@miandn.com
Josephine Nash Associate Director Josie@miandn.com
Ramsay Kolber Archivist / Gallery Assistant ramsay@miandn.com
Peter Tecu Preparator Peter@miandn.com

Mailing List

Back To Top